LATEST ARTICLES
Please reload

Philip J. Camp                      

Principal                                    

212.257.4505                        

pcamp@h2c.com                          

 

Jay J. Miele

Managing Director

212.257.4515

jmiele@h2c.com

 

John P. Nero

Director

212.257.4502

jnero@h2c.com

 

Brady R. Stern

Vice President

312.508.4203

bstern@h2c.com

 

Matthew T. Tarpley

Vice President 

212.257.4516

mtarpley@h2c.com

 

Mitchell J. Levine

Associate

212.257.4519

mlevine@h2c.com

 

ATLANTA

3333 Piedmont Road
Suite 725
Atlanta, GA 30305
404.937.1350

 

H2C INDUSTRY INSIGHTS • REAL ESTATE
 
ABOUT HAMMOND HANLON CAMP LLC

Hammond Hanlon Camp LLC (“H2C”) is an independent strategic advisory and investment banking firm committed to providing superior advice as a trusted advisor to healthcare organizations and related companies throughout the United States.  H2C’s professionals have a long track record of success in healthcare mergers & acquisitions, capital markets, real estate, and restructuring transactions, acting as lead advisors on hundreds of transactions representing billions of dollars in value.  Hammond Hanlon Camp LLC offers securities through its wholly-owned subsidiary H2C Securities Inc., member FINRA/SIPC.  For more information, go to h2c.com

 

REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT BANKING PRACTICE

The real estate investment banking professionals at H2C have successfully served as advisor for over 20 years on real estate transactions in excess of $12.5 billion nationwide.  For more information on our real estate advisory group, please contact one of the adjacent H2C professionals.

 

MEDIA CONTACT

Kelly T. Duong
Hammond Hanlon Camp LLC
858.242.4810
kduong@h2c.com

NEW YORK

623 Fifth Avenue
29th Floor
New York, NY 10022
212.257.4500

 

CHICAGO

311 South Wacker Drive
Suite 5425
Chicago, IL 60606
312.508.4200

 

SAN DIEGO

4655 Executive Drive

Suite 280
San Diego, CA 92121
858.242.4800

Demand Continues to Outpace Supply 
with Flurry of Activity in the Second Quarter
posted on July 31, 2019

 

NEW YORK — As H2C predicted in its first-quarter medical office building (“MOB”) report, the second quarter saw strong transaction volume of $3.1 billion, with 300 MOBs trading hands. A large portion of the activity was attributed to Welltower Inc.’s (“Welltower’s”) closing of the 55-property CNL Healthcare Properties (“CNL”) portfolio, which CNL put under contract in early Q1, for $1.25 billion.

 

With $5 billion in sales volume year to date, 2019 is on track to finish below the sales volume demonstrated in previous years. Meanwhile, MOB pricing remains similar, buoyed by a virtually flat average cap rate trend.